21 thoughts on “Who is your favorite painter?

    • Hi Lulia… Hope you are well… I am not so familiar with Aivazovsky (I will research him!)… I do, however, enjoy Monet (and Magritte, Dali, Ramos, Kahlo, Ernst, Duchamp, Remedios Varo, Tamayo, and countless others!)… Greetings from California, Gabriel

    • Thanks for your reply… I agree with Kollwitz, her work is stunning and inspiring (but so is the work of Basquiat – love his “king” crowns; and the work of Pollock – I actually enjoy his “pre”-drip works most… and, yes, van Gogh… I especially enjoy, sadly, his last works with those crows)… Best, Gabriel (in sunny California!)

  1. Dali believed that he was the reincarnation of three artists: Diego Velazquez, Jan Vermeer, and Raphael Sanzio. Hence, Dali claimed to be three artists in one. My favorite artists are Velazquez, Goya, and Manet. When I was young, I loved Dali and Mel Ramos!!!

Leave a comment