Thirst Among Water (an early painting)

“THIRST AMONG WATER”
WATER COLOR ON PAPER
12 x 18 in © 1989 Gabriel Navar

This is one of my first paintings I completed when I was just a kid starting to discover how much I enjoyed making (ironic) images. It is somewhat surreal and a bit macabre (I’ve always had an inclination towards the “disturbing”). The main subject is a detached hand grasping a magic, crystal globe dealing with the metaphorical narrative of a person suffering from thirst and dehydration surrounded by an ocean!) . I hope you enjoy it. I will be posting more of my older works into different folders arranged chronologically. I am starting with 1989.

Gabriel

Leave a Reply

